Tags

, , , , ,

If I had the power to pick fall colors...

If I had the power to pick fall colors…

As Sunday night winds down, I am thinking about how grateful I am for the beauty I experienced and the time spent with family and friends. Fall is in full force, and the city has some beautiful foliage, if you really look.

Fall foliage view from my window

Fall foliage view from my window

Today was also the NYC Marathon and I cheered and watched from the sidelines for the first time because I actually have friends to support this year.

Lots of runners and fans!

Lots of runners and fans!

This event was cancelled last year because of Hurricane Sandy so most of the runners have been waiting for this for 2 years now and raring to go. The city felt electric, the energy was palpable everywhere, and it truly lifts up the spirits!

Love the tutus!

Love the tutus!

The events at the Boston Marathon also made security much tougher, and I appreciate how smoothly everything went. Of course the city had a lot of road closures but that just makes you stay put and appreciate the beauty that’s right in front of you.WP_001705

Have a great week!