Tags

, ,

trueup-fabriclogo-alloneline-clean-600wide

The original blog header. Photo credit: True Up blog

One of the blogs that truly inspired me to take a closer look at fabric design is True Up by Kim Kight. She featured lovely fabrics from all over the world that I otherwise would not have heard of, and also had a regular listing of fabric sales for you crafters and quilters out there. The sheer amount of information is impressive, and I always look to it when I need a shot of creativity in coming up with my own textile designs. 

I was reading it on and off the last few years when I was focusing on my other career, and now that I have picked up my passion again, it saddens me to find out that she will no longer be keeping up with the blog. It looks like she is concentrating on something big and exciting, so I am happy for her as well. I will definitely miss posts like this, and I will have to find a new source for my global fabric fix, but I wish Kim all the best and a big THANK YOU for all the years of great fabric features!

